DeBretts

Reviews

Reviews

We get a lot of feedback from our visitors, which is great as it tells us whether we are doing our jobs properly. Have a look at some of the comments we have received on site or visit any of the well known review sites above by clicking on the icons.

And if you want to contribute, please visit our feedback page - we'd love to hear from you!

"Very Surprised "
"Great spot - very surprised. Will recommend.  "
Camille , Australia
Monday, 13 August 2018
"5 Star!!! "
"Very highly friendly staff, nice environment. It's my first time for me to staying this awesome hospitality, 5 Star!!! "
James Clayton, New Zealand
Friday, 10 August 2018
"  The Best Place "
"One of the best places we have stayed.  "
Steve P, New Zealand
Thursday, 9 August 2018
"Absolutely Lovely "
"1st time here with my family and we loved it. Beautiful clean and tidy toilets/showers/kitchen/BBQ area. Absolutely lovely, totally recommend this place to all.  "
Linda Patia, New Zealand
Thursday, 19 July 2018
"Proud to have such a fantastic resort in NZ "
"We would like to Thank you all for the amazing experience you provide for quests in your wonderful resorts, right from the reception to pool staff to cleaning staff, The utility's are second to none!!! We will be back...you made us all proud to have such a fantastic resort in NZ "
Ngaire D, New Zealand
Thursday, 19 July 2018
"Highly Recommended Place "
"Haven't stayed anywhere better. All staff are amazing. "
Laverys, New Zealand
Friday, 8 June 2018
"They are outstanding. "
"Love the underfloor heating at pools. The bathrooms are amazing. They are outstanding. You've done very well to provide your customers with an awesome experience! "
Isaac Ludlow, New Zealand
Thursday, 7 June 2018
"Thank you for looking after us.  "
"Thank you so much for looking after us so well. The Motel was awesome. Heaps better than being stuck sleeping in our van for 3 nights! "
Zak and Jess Hakaraia, New Zealand
Saturday, 26 May 2018
"Our son doesn't want to leave "
"It's been nearly 5 years since we last visit--too long! It's lovely here, well set-up+looked after. Great helpful service and our unit was clean with everything we needed. Our son doesn't want to leave.  "
Rosie Morrison, New Zealand
Thursday, 24 May 2018
"Awesome Vacation  "
"Awesome Vacation. Not long enough is the only negative. Thanks  "
Cindy, New Zealand
Wednesday, 23 May 2018
"Would never stay anywhere else in Taupo "
"Have been coming to DeBretts since 2012 and would never stay anywhere else in Taupo. "
Steph Dempsey, New Zealand
Wednesday, 16 May 2018
"Huge thumbs up to the DeBretts team "
"Such a beautiful & iconic location. Hubby & I enjoyed every moment - clean, tidy, fresh - quiet & relaxing! Huge thumbs up to the DeBretts team!!! "
Jo Meia, New Zealand
Thursday, 10 May 2018
"Lovely relaxing stay "
"Lovely relaxing stay. (The ) unit we Stayed in was nice and cozy. It was tucked away and felt very private which helped us achieve a relaxing getaway.  "
Tania Nathan-Teao, New Zealand
Wednesday, 25 April 2018
"Slides are the best "
"The room was really clean and good. The pool is exceptional, clean and just speechless. Slides are the best. Thanks "
Sarvesh Kathirvel, Australia
Tuesday, 24 April 2018
"Love our stay "
"Love our stay. Thank you! "
Chanel, New Zealand
Sunday, 22 April 2018
"Lovely helpful staff "
"Lovely helpful staff, nice clean rooms.  "
Megan Silson, New Zealand
Saturday, 21 April 2018
"Will be Back "
"We had a great time. Will be back. Thanks "
Jame Julian, New Zealand
Friday, 20 April 2018
"Best time ever! "
"Amazing! Best time ever! Pools rocked! Room was perfect! "
Ajsha, New Zealand
Friday, 6 April 2018
"Love this Place "
"Love this Place! Love the inclusions for unabled folk.  "
Deau, New Zealand
Wednesday, 4 April 2018
"Absolutely Amazing Experience "
"We would love to come back again. Loved the Cafe, loved the pools, loved the little touches.  "
Matt, New Zealand
Friday, 30 March 2018
"Kids loved it! "
"Amazing accommodation! Kids loved it! A++++ "
Emma , New Zealand
Thursday, 29 March 2018
"Lovely Stay! Staff are wonderful! "
"Lovely Stay! Staff are wonderful, so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back sometime soon.   "
Sophie, New Zealand
Monday, 12 March 2018
"Had a fabulous time "
"We came for a two day stay in our caravan. Had a fabulous time so we stayed an extra two nights. Wife decided that we have another two nights at DeBretts before coming home. Exceptional staff, grounds and hospitality. Look forward to another exceptional stay. "
Ian & Beverly , New Zealand
Friday, 11 September 2015
"Thank you for an unforgettable holiday experience "
"Upon arrival the welcoming lady at reception was lovely and helpful. In fact with each visit to the front desk I found the staff happy and helpful. The grounds were stunning, and there was a lot for my kids to do with the playground, bounce pillow, and the pools were a bonus. Great value to get a discounted family pass - we made the most of it, enjoying each day in the thermal pools. "
Cindy, New Zealand
Thursday, 23 April 2015
"We both agreed your staff and facilities were outstanding. In fact, “bloody awesome! "
"Debretts Team, My wife appreciates your comments and you are the first residence of hospitality that has recognised her handy work. We travel a lot and in this instance the appreciation works both ways. We both agreed your staff and facilities were outstanding. In fact, “bloody awesome!” is what we passed on to our families on Facebook. With out a doubt we will be back. "
Lance and Margaret, New Zealand
Monday, 16 February 2015
"It was, and remains in our memories as, very pleasant experience "
"We were new to this game when we came upon Taupo Debretts, so we didn't know what to expect. It was, and remains in our memories as, very pleasant experience. We've been caravanning through New Zealand from North to South for nearly a month now. Taupo Debretts is still up there in the top three. "
Lesley, United Kingdom
Wednesday, 4 February 2015
"A great stay "
"Had a great stay! Kids loved the bounce pad and water slide, and the hot pools melted away all those aches and pains. Motels were really well set up and spotless. Thank you for the fantastic break! "
Gary W, New Zealand
Monday, 16 June 2014
"Really fantastic place for a family! "
"Really fantastic place for a family! Fun stuff for the kids, friendly staff and great facilities.   There were lots of small things that made a difference, such as the kitchen being constantly stocked with clean tea towels and washing up clothes, and having paper towels in the kitchen and toilets. It was also really clean (well done to the cleaners and groundsmen who were always hard at work!). Access to the wonderful hot pools was a real bonus. We'll definitely be back :-) "
Megan, New Zealand
Wednesday, 23 April 2014
"Mostest Bestest Stay Ever! "
"A most fantastic welcome by your first class team.  I think the service and facilities are excellent.  My family says it was the "mostest bestest stay ever!" "
Eva, Australia
Friday, 21 March 2014
"A delightful experience! "
"What a delightful experience! Having never been to Taupo and booking from out of town, the team were amazing. We felt welcomed from the very first phone call, so helpful, incredibly friendly and provided the best customer service! Our room was excellent, great size, clean and so close to everything we wanted to do. The pools were an awesome way to relax and we found the room quiet and restful at night time. We look forward to visiting you again soon with thanks. "
Polly, New Zealand
Monday, 10 February 2014
"A Great Place to Stay "
"A great place to stay and resonable prices for the cabins too. This is our second stay and we will be back again. Thanks! "
Michael, New Zealand
Sunday, 21 July 2013
"Could not be faulted in any way! "
"Value for money. Fantastic. Could not be faulted in any way. The service from all the staff was excellent, and they also make an excellent coffee. Thank you and well done. Marty and Jo, Auckland "
Marty and Jo, New Zealand
Friday, 21 June 2013
"Nice place "
"Nice place and good view of the lake. All of us like the floor heater. "
Orawan, Thailand
Wednesday, 5 June 2013
"Great stay!! "
"Great stay, fantastic accommodation and customer service. Will definitely stay there again in the future. "
Alex, New Zealand
Monday, 27 May 2013
"Well worth a visit to this hidden, magical place! "
"The pools are in an unexpected, stunning setting, surrounded by greenery. And the most relaxing foot and face massage ever! Well worth a visit to this hidden, magical place! "
PaulineSan, United States
Monday, 20 May 2013
"The Villa's are amazing!! "
"We rented a 2 bedroom villa which was presented to a high standard. It had everything that we needed. The villa's are amazing with a good view. The whole experience at De Bretts was amazing and we had a relaxing whanau holiday.  "
Kerrin, New Zealand
Friday, 3 May 2013
"Taupo DeBretts.....brilliant "
"Our family had a brilliant time at De Brett's Taupo. We have stayed there before and recommend it to all our friends.  "
Pru, New Zealand
Wednesday, 1 May 2013
"Love the hot pools  "
"Awesome place to stay for the Family. Love the hot pools ;) "
Terri, New Zealand
Friday, 8 March 2013
"Lovely Holiday "
"We had a lovely holiday and I think that you are very proactive in promoting DeBretts, well done. We always stay with you when we are passing through, and we have a lovely time, (unfortunately, we live in the South Island and don't pass through your way much). We certainly do recommend you to friends & family, who have stayed with you. Thanks for the nice holiday. "
James, New Zealand
Tuesday, 5 February 2013
"One of the Best Resorts I Have Ever Stayed In "
"We recently stayed with you in spa cabin 3 with my partner and two sons James and Jack. I have to say it was one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in, staff very helpful booked trips at desk with courtesy pick up. loved it loved it loved it "
Amanda, Australia
Monday, 21 January 2013
"Great family vacation "
"We came with three small children. Everything was spotless, everybody super friendly and professional. The bungalow was fitted like you would fit out your own bach and felt really comfy. Of course we all loved the thermal pools. The kids want to come straight back next holidays. We'll be back for sure pretty soon. "
Maike J, New Zealand
Tuesday, 15 January 2013
"Lodge perfectly presented and pools fabulous "
"I would like to congratulate you on having such a fantastic establishment. From the booking to our departure we were given wonderful service by friendly staff, the lodge was perfectly presented and the pools were fabulous. We cant wait to come back. Well done! "
Amanda , New Zealand
Monday, 5 November 2012
"Fabulous spot "
"Wow had such a fantastic time staying here. Fabulous spot and can't wait to come back. :-) "
Nichola, New Zealand
Sunday, 14 October 2012